Friday: 21st September, 2012. Temp: 6 degress C and climbing. Weather: fine.

Today’s three beverages: Cold water, hot water, coffee. I like to alternate depending on what my taste buds tell me to do. All three on the go at once. It’s a strange habit I’ve picked up over the last year or so. I like it.

I had a pretty tasty night’s sleep last night but still remain tired. So I’ve made a coffee; a large one. With a smidgen of sugar (even though I was cutting it out). And, since inactivity can be a contributor to tiredness, I just did 50 star jumps. Sure, I was looked at funny by my colleagues, but do they want a tired grumpy Jenna or an energised, slightly nutty Jenna?

And and AND…It’s FRIDAY!!! God, how I LOVE Friday. Even though I still have to work, I know that at the end of the day I have two days of sleep in’s, relaxation and ME time. Or us time… I should take Scott into consideration. We don’t have a whole lot planned for the weekend – some shoe shopping (for him), car hunting, catching up with Scott’s dad in Canada via Skype and maybe a cheap lunch at a pub in town on Sunday. I’ll consider some yoga and a cleaning blitz of the apartment before looking after my favourite two year old: master Jack, while his mummy works on her tan ready for her wedding in Samoa next month.

The weather is meant to be stunning so I’ll enjoy a bike ride as well at some point.

Oh weekends…I wish you were much, much longer.

Happy Friday everyone!

I’m sharing this picture because it makes me smile every time I look at it.

Image

Leave a comment - I'd love to know what you thought.

